Child Abuse by Parents: Parent Celebrities Like Woody Allen Are Not Immune

In 1993, accusations that Woody Allen had abused his adoptive daughter, Dylan Farrow, filled the headlines.  Dylan Farrow now opens up with specifics about alleged abuse by her celebrity father, Woody Allen.

She writes: “when I was seven years old, Woody Allen took me by the hand and led me into a dim, closet-like attic on the second floor of our house. He told me to lay on my stomach and play with my brother’s electric train set. Then he sexually assaulted me. He talked to me while he did it, whispering that I was a good girl, that this was our secret, promising that we’d go to Paris and I’d be a star in his movies. I remember staring at that toy train, focusing on it as it traveled in its circle around the attic.”

Ariana-Leilani has told similar stories about her own father, including that he sleeps in her bed over her objections.   Unfortunately, her “symptoms” of abuse go beyond the psychological, but include having a potentially fatal condition to cover it up.

Please don’t let what happened to Dylan, happen to Ariana-Leilani.    Stop her suffering now by signing her petition to urge Washington DC Mayor Gray, President Obama and Chancellor Merkel to cooperate and remove her from danger now.

Watch the video, sign the petition, save a life:

Documentary “Small Cries;” The Real Ariana-Leilani Story

GoPetition for ariana-leilani

Read More: New York Times

Leave a Reply

